Open Wed to Sat 12pm - 6pm // Sun 12pm - 5pm // - FREE SHIPING IN AUSTRALIA on orders from $100

SILVER LININGS - Don't make tracks - natural selection vinyl records

SILVER LININGS - Don't make tracks

Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Electro-soul connoisseurs Silver Linings today release their neo-boogie sophomore LPDON’T MAKE TRACKS via Gulf Point Records (digital) and Wax Museum Records(vinyl). Forward facing and free, the LP clocks them at new altitudes with a sound as classic as it is cutting-edge.

Following the literal expansion from duo to trio, band members Françoise D’Argent, Benny Badge and Lachlan Peavey have created a 7 track LP that is undoubtedly funk-driven. With references to Electro, Jazz and World music throughout the record, the trio experiment with vibes far beyond their vintage, bearing some incredible results in the process.

Standouts on the album include A-siders “Like Before” and “Searching”, which dip into the realms of Brit-Soul and Jazz-Funk. The latest single “It’s Not Me” features vocoders, drenching FX chains and a furious 128 bpm that carves out the reverse side, leaving just enough room for Françoise’s epic Whitney-esque performance on “Look The Other Way”. 

Now, proudly presented by Gulf Point Records and Wax Museum Records and with design by Melbourne’s award-winning HM Group, DON’T MAKE TRACKS is an experience made to savour. Fans of Patrice Rushen, Martinelli productions and Maze’s more electronic moments will lap this up!